Board of Management

Board of Management

As a Community School Ballymakenny College has two patrons, Louth Meath Education & Training Board (LMETB) and Educate Together. Both patron bodies nominate three representatives to the Board of Management. Two teacher nominees and two parent nominees make up the composition of the board.

The Principal is a non-voting member of the Board and acts as Secretary.

All correspondence should be addressed to the Secretary of the Board of Management, Alan Mynes.

The next Board of Management will take place in January 2024.

Máire Ni Bhróithe Chairperson (Educate Together)
David Lynch Educate Together
Kathy Jones Educate Together
Wayne Harding LMETB
Bríd Rocks LMETB
Cormac Bohan LMETB
Mandy Hoey Parent Nominee
Sharon Duggan Meehan Parent Nominee
Leona Regan Teacher Nominee
Trish O'Reilly Teacher Nominee
Alan Mynes Secretary


Please find copies of Agreed Board of Management Reports .

September 2022

October 2022

December 2022

February 2023

April 2023

June 2023

September 2023

No events found
Please click on the links below to access our Summer News Bulletins and our Academic Calendar for 2024-2025. These have already been posted out to you with our school calendar for next year. The bulletins contain important information regarding our
Important update to Lake Garda Tour
Contact Us
Ballymakenny College,
Ballymakenny Rd
Co. Louth

041 9802459

© 2024 Ballymakenny College